Click to listen!

Holy Esque – Oslo


[Αυτή η ανάρτηση είναι διαθέσιμη και σε Ελληνικά]

The Holy Esque formed in 2011 in Lanarkshire, Scotland (and not in Oslo) by Pat Hynes (vocals), Shug (guitar), Keir Reed (keyboards) and Ralph McClure (drums). In 2012, they moved to Glasgow, they released their first homonymous EP, which led to their appearance at Glastonbury and their participation in the tour of the Raveonettes. At 2015 they released their second EP entitled “Submission” and that year came their debut album entitled “At Hope’s Ravine”.

The track “Oslo”, which you can hear below, released this year as single and according to Hynes is the last part of a trilogy of songs that began in 2012 with “Ladybird Love” (included in their first EP) and continued with the “Doll House” from their debut album.

Official website: